Welcome to EEC Study

+420 777 664 920


About Czech Republic!

About Czech Republic!

Czech Republic, also called Czechia is landlock country located in Central Europe with an area of 78,871 sq km. Its population was more than 10.7 million in 2021. The country is surrounded by Poland to north, Slovakia to east, Austria to south and Germany to west. Its national capital is Prague known as one of the historic and handsomest cities of Europe. Since late 13th century, Czech is the official state language and majority of the population speaks as their first language. Slovak, German, Polish, and Romani are few other languages that are spoken by minorities in the Czech Republic. Czech Republic’s monetary unit is called koruna (Kč). Czechia joined the European Union in 2004 and is currently preparing to adopt the euro. Also, Czechia became part of Schengen Area by signing Schengen Agreement in 2007.

0 komentáøù

Pøidat komentáø

Vaše e-mailová adresa nebude zveřejněna. Vyžadované informace jsou označeny *




14 února, 2023